Neil Young - Homegrown

$15.00 - $22.00 / On Sale

Ship Date: around June 19, 2020

At checkout, Use discount code LOCAL for local pickup at Landlocked Music in Bloomington, IN and no shipping fee.

If you want pre-orders shipped separately for their release dates, please order separately with separate shipping. Otherwise your items will ship at the time the last item has arrived.

Neil Young puts it best: ''This album is the unheard bridge between Harvest and Comes a Time''.

Recorded between June 1974 and January 1975, Homegrown was intended to come out in 1975 before Neil cancelled the release. The album has remained unreleased until now, achieving a legendary status among Neil Young fans in the process.

The album is made up of twelve Neil Young songs, of which seven are previously unreleased - ''Separate Ways,'' ''Try,'' ''Mexico,'' ''Kansas,'' We Don't Smoke It No More,'' ''Vacancy'' and ''Florida'' (a spoken word narration). Also included are the first recordings of ''Love Is A Rose,'' ''Homegrown,'' ''White Line, ''Little Wing,'' and ''Star Of Bethlehem'' - different versions of which would all later appear on other Neil Young albums.

Neil plays solo on some tracks (guitar, piano and harmonica), and is joined by a band of friends on other tracks, including Levon Helm, Ben Keith, Karl T Himmel, Tim Drummond, Emmylou Harris and Robbie Robertson.

Recorded in analog, and mastered from the original master tapes, this long-lost album is a wonderful addition to Neil's incomparable catalog.

Track Listing

Separate Ways
Love Is A Rose
We Don't Smoke It No More
White Line
Little Wing
Star of Bethlehem